Outdated

Man, I just finished weeding a collection of books at my work and I kept writing “Outdated” over and over and over again. Other terms included “out of date,” “superceded,” and one I kept wanting to write was “WTF?!” I mean Congressional Directory from 1990?  Bill Clinton, anyone?

One book I just couldn’t resist enjoying for myself was called Food Firsts, a textbook from 1976 by Mary Cronan. It had a section on calories and a photo of a student sitting at a desk in a library with the caption “One way you will not burn calories is sitting the library.” Definitely a T-shirt to-be.

Leave a Reply

