Getting sick is boring

I was sick for an entire week with the flu. In that time, I had enough blood cells working in my brain to learn how to buy episodes of the new Battlestar Galactica via iTunes, which I’ve heard was pretty good sci-fi. It was pretty cool–$1.99 a show, and since I couldn’t leave the house (safely), it was a great solution to boredom.

I also learned the basics of why you get a fever and what it does for your health from Wikipedia–thanks, publically-edited encyclopedia!

Leave a Reply

